Senior School Teaching Staff and Subject Areas

*denotes part-time member of staff
Mr Darren PayneHead
Mrs Charlotte Adams*Religion, Philosophy, Ethics
Mr Robin AldridgeHead of English Faculty, MATCo
Mr Joseph AllanDirector of Sixth Form, History, Humanities
Mr Rory AllenEnglish, Head of Stage
Mrs Ceri AnthonyPE, Head of Stage
Ms Jane AtkinsFrench
Mrs Di BirtHead of Classics
Mr Mike BishtonSubject Co-ordinator, Geography
Miss Jessica BowenMusic
Mrs Emily BrickELT, Head of co-curricular, EVC, Chemistry
Mr Chris BunnWhole School Director of Music
Ms Jan CookMathematics
Mrs Stacey CookeMathematics, D of E Co-ordinator
Mrs Sian FennerWhole School Director of Sport
Mrs Sally Gallivan*Physics
Mr Craig GodboldComputer Science
Mrs Bryony GutmanHead of Languages Faculty; Subject Co-ordinator, German
Mrs Maria HardingHead of Science Faculty
Mr Jonathan High*Geography
Mrs Geraldine IrvineAssistant Head Academic, SLT, Spanish
Miss Sarah Jones*Biology
Mrs Amanda LingenEnglish
Ms Julie MackieDeputy Head Pastoral, SLT, German
Mr Christian McCarthy*History, Government and Politics
Mrs Victoria McQueen*Head of Psychology (currently on Maternity Leave)
Mr James MillichampHead of Creative Technologies Faculty
Mrs Jacqueline MillsHead of Mathematics Faculty (until end December 2023)
Miss Joanne OrgillSubject Co-ordinator of French, Teacher of MFL, School Consultant Teacher for Research
Mrs Gemma ParishFutures, Events and Outreach Lead
Mr Andrew PetfordHead of Computer Science, IT & Digital Learning, MLT Responsibility for Timetabling and Options
Mr Anthony PyleHead of Physics
Mrs Clare ReadMathematics
Mrs Michelle ReecePE, Head of Period X
Dr Liz Richardson*Physics
Miss Melanie RobertsPsychology (Maternity Cover until Feb 2024)
Mrs Marion RumbleHead of Economics and Business
Mrs Rachel SaddDeputy Director of Sixth Form, Pastoral Lead, PE
Miss Jessica ShentonEnglish, Head of Stage
Mrs Emma SuttonHead of Humanities Faculty, Staff Wellbeing Rep
Mrs Natalie ThomasSENDCo, Head of Learning Enhancement; MLT Responsibility for Assessment, Reporting and Monitoring
Mrs Claire TinneyHead of Chemistry; Competitive Universities and Oxbridge Co-ordinator
Mrs Paula TombsDirector of Drama
Mrs Carla TonksHead of Religion, Philosophy, Ethics and PSHE
Mrs Jo Tryhorn*Mathematics
Mrs Katie TurnerArt
Miss Elsa Varas Solana*Subject Co-ordinator, Spanish
Mrs Julia VianiSubject Co-ordinator, Design & Food Technology;
Miss Sally Vyse*Biology
Ms Susan Watters*EAL Co-ordinator and International Admissions
Mrs Kate Wilde*Economics and Business

Junior School Teaching Staff and Subject Areas

Mrs Kate MillichampHead of Junior School
Mrs Sarah-Jane Blenkinsop*Junior School Teacher, Year 1 Form Teacher
Mr Steven BlenkinsopAssistant Head of Junior School (Pastoral and Co-Curricular); subject champion for Maths and Computing, JLT
Mr Chris BunnWhole School Director of Music
Mr Graham CarterJunior School Teacher, EDI Lead, subject champion for Languages and Culture
Mrs Elspeth DixonJunior School Teacher, Year 4 Form Teacher, subject champion for History
Mrs Pippa Fox*Junior School Teacher, subject champion for Art and Design Technology
Mrs Hannah GillJunior School Teacher, Year 3 Form Teacher, subject champion for Science
Mr Ryan KingHead of Early Years, Reception Teacher, JLT
Mrs Emma LockYear 6 Form Teacher, Junior School SENDCO, Head of Junior Learning Enhancement, subject champion for PSHE
Mrs Carolann PhillipsJunior School Teacher, Year 5 Form Teacher, subject champion for English
Mrs Gill StylesJunior School Teacher, Year 2 Form Teacher, subject champion for Music
Mrs Rosie Wakeley*Junior School Teacher, Year 1 Form Teacher, subject champion for Geography
Miss Philippa WhittleJunior PE and Sports Department Assistant

Language, Learning and Teaching Assistants

Mrs Adele BrownLearning Assistant (Junior School)
Mrs Francoise Cross*Language Assistant (French)
Ms Teresa DaviesEarly Years' Learning Assistant (Junior School)
Mrs Petra von Dungern*Language Assistant (German); Invigilator
Mrs Felicity GriffithsLearning Assistant (Junior School)
Mrs Hélène Herring*Language Assistant (French)
Ms Eleanor Lambert*Teaching Assistant (Senior School)
Miss Joanne LeeTeaching Assistant (Senior School)
Mrs Isabel Mathias*Language Assistant (Spanish)
Mrs Natalie McBrideTeaching Assistant (Senior School)
Mrs Jane Saxon*Learning Assistant (Junior School)


Mrs Joanna JepsonDirector of Marketing, Admissions and Communications, SLT


Mr Richard LefevreSenior Science Technician (Chemistry)
Mr Stephen PalmerScience Technician (Physics)
Mrs Tiffany PardoeTeaching Resources Officer
Miss Claire WaltonCreative Technologies Technician
Mrs Anna WrightScience Technician (Biology)


Mrs Julie Bayliss*Office Administrator
Mrs Gail Bywater*Office Administrator
Miss Davinia Evans*Office Manager
Miss Alex HaleLibrarian
Mrs Julie HumphreysHead's PA
Ms Eleanor Lambert*Examinations Officer
Ms Sarah Ralphs*PE Admin/Hockey Coach
Mrs Charlotte Stevenson*Data Manager
Miss Grace WardOffice Administrator

Finance and Operations

Mrs Sally EdwardsFinance and Operations Manager
Mrs Fiona FoxDirector of Finance and Operations, SLT
Mrs Sue FrancisFinance and Operations Assistant
Mr Jamie MansfieldApprentice Finance Assistant


Mr Martin AmosICT Technician
Mrs Liz GosneyICT Development Manager
Mr Lee HodgkinsonNetwork Manager


Mrs Karen Bennett*Chef Supervisor
Mr Peter DuckettCatering and Domestic Services Manager
Mrs Mary Evans*Kitchen Assistant
Mrs Clair Farrington*Kitchen Assistant
Mrs Jeanette Furber*Kitchen Assistant
Mrs Debbie Little*Kitchen Assistant and School Cleaner
Mrs Julia Roberts*Kitchen Assistant
Mrs Sue Roderick*Kitchen Assistant
Mrs Kate Vaughan*Kitchen Assistant and School Cleaner


Mrs Rosie Fraser-Andrews*School Counsellor
Mrs Susan LiveseySchool Nurse


Ms Helen Cook *School Cleaner
Mr James Gorman*Out of Hours Lettings Caretaker
Mr Nick JonesHead of Operations
Mr Lee Malik-MansellSenior School Caretaker
Mrs Carol McKean*School Cleaner
Miss Jane New*School Cleaner
Mr Dan Pagett*School Cleaner
Mr Ian PhillipsMaintenance Technician
Mrs Lydia StolarczykCleaning Supervisor
Miss Lily Upton*School Cleaner

School Bus Drivers

Mr Mark Abell-Richards*School Bus Driver
Mr John Bulmer*School Bus Driver
Mr Trevor Crook*School Bus Driver
Miss Jen Evans*School Bus Driver; Invigilator
Mr John Halliday*School Bus Driver (Relief)
Mr Pete Hawkins*School Bus Driver; Invigilator
Mr Craig Holmes*School Bus Driver
Mr Martin Jenks*School Bus Driver; Invigilator
Mr Ian Kidd*School Bus Driver
Mr Michael Long*School Bus Driver (Relief)
Mr Tony Pearson*School Bus Driver
Mr Anthony Sharples*School Bus Driver; Invigilator